+ Antworten
Ergebnis 1 bis 18 von 18
    Gaut
    Gast

Two new D&D players looking for advices and group

Hello everyone,

My girlfriend and I recently moved to Munich (I speak French and English, she speaks German and English). We both have an interest in video games (RPG in particular) and board games (playing on regular basis games ranging from small ambiance games like Love Letters, Exploding kittens to big and long games like Arcadia Quest, Super Dungeon Explore, Eldrich Horror etc). We are starting to have quite a collection of boardgames. And we are interested in pen & paper tabletop games but are totally new to it (we just bought the D&D books a few days ago) even though we started watching Critical role (with Matthew Mercer) on youtube and found it really nice. So I'd say that even if we're new to D&D, with our "background" we're not total beginners and would catch on rules and mechanics fairly easily.

Basically we're looking for a group of friendly and patients people to help and "teach" us the basics of D&D and obviously play with us. Which would include making a character and going for an adventure all together and have a lot of fun and exciting moments. It would be awsesome if it could be more than once a month but I think we can discuss the specifics later on if we see that we're getting along together. As you would have suspected, it would be to play in English.

Just for information we live less than 5 minutes away from Forstenrieder Allee metro station. And that's pretty much it I think. Feel free to ask me any questions or information that you'd like to know. And we're looking forward to meeting some interesting people to go to an interesting adventure !!

Titan Avatar von availle
    Prosts
    Hi and first of all, welcome!

If you don't find anyone here, check out this Meetup group (which has more English-speaking people): https://www.meetup.com/MucRPG/
    So Feelgood-Zeugs ist doch was für Weicheier.

Gaut
    Gast